Girls Senior Shield - Season 2019-2020

Supported by


Page last updated 12 March 2020

Teams qualifying for the following round are highlighted in red.

Follow your school’s progress in our interactive map:


1st Round     (by 26th October)

Clydebank HS v. Williamwood HS 5-8
St.Paul’s HS v. Girvan Ac. 4-6
Kilmarnock Ac. v. Eastwood HS 7-2
Dumfries HS v. Grange Ac. 2-9
St.Ninian’s HS Giffnock v. Irvine Royal Ac. 1-0
Rothesay Ac. v. Uddingston Grammar 1-0
St.Peter the Apostle HS v. St.Andrew’s Sec. 1-0
Gryffe HS v. Prestwick Ac. 0-1
Linlithgow Ac. v. Alva Ac. 1-0
The Mary Erskine School v. Cardinal Newman HS 8-0
Bishopbriggs Ac. v. George Heriot’s School 0-9
Firrhill HS v. Turnbull HS 0-1
Boroughmuir HS v. Stirling HS 1-0
Balfron HS v. Preston Lodge HS 1-0
James Gillespie’s HS v. Denny HS 1-0
Royal HS v. Cumbernauld Ac. 9-1
St.Mungo’s HS v. Lasswade HS 0-1
St.David’s HS v. James Young HS 2-2 (3-4 pens)
Penicuik HS v. Braidhurst HS 1-1 (1-3 pens)
Wallace HS v. Ross HS 4-0
Beath HS v. Grove Ac. 0-1
Forfar Ac. v. Perth Grammar 3-4
Webster’s HS v. Glenrothes HS 1-0
Inverkeithing HS v. Perth HS 1-0
Breadalbane Ac. v. Arbroath HS 8-2
Inverurie Ac. v. Nicolson Institute 1-0
Mintlaw Ac. v. Cults Ac. 0-4
Lochside Ac. v. Fortrose Ac. 1-0
Banchory Ac. v. Alford Ac. 1-7
Banff Ac. v. Aboyne Ac. 1-0

2nd Round    (by 16th November)

Rothesay Ac. v. Kilmarnock Ac. 1-3
Prestwick Ac. v. St.Peter the Apostle HS 0-4
Grange Ac. v. Girvan Ac. 9-0
Williamwood HS v. St.Ninian’s HS Giffnock 0-9
Broxburn Ac. v. Balfron HS 0-2
Lasswade HS v. The Mary Erskine School 1-0
James Young HS v. Wallace HS 5-1
Turnbull HS v. Boroughmuir HS 1-3
James Gillespie’s HS v. George Heriot’s School 0-3
Linlithgow Ac. v. Braidhurst HS 3-3 (4-5 pens)
Breadalbane Ac. v. Royal HS 0-9
Grove Ac. v. Inverkeithing HS 1-1 (4-2 pens)
Perth Grammar v. St.John’s HS 0-7
Alford Ac. v. Webster’s HS 4-4 (1-3 pens)
Banff Ac. v. Cults Ac. 4-2
Inverurie Ac. v. Lochside Ac. 3-6

3rd Round    (by 14th December)

George Heriot’s School v. Grange Ac. 7-0

James Young HS v. Balfron HS 4-2

Kilmarnock Ac. v. Braidhurst HS 1-4

Boroughmuir HS v. Lasswade HS 6-2

St.Ninian’s HS Giffnock v. St.Peter the Apostle HS 9-0

Lochside Ac. v. Webster’s HS 2-2 (2-0 pens)

Royal HS v. St.John’s HS 2-5

Banff Ac. v. Grove Ac. 9-0

4th Round    (by 25th January)

James Young HS v. St.Ninian’s HS Giffnock 0-9

Boroughmuir HS v. George Heriot’s School 1-3

Banff Ac. v. Braidhurst HS 1-2

Lochside Ac. v. St.John’s HS 1-4


Braidhurst HS v. St.Ninian’s HS Giffnock   (Tues 24 Mar, Hamilton Palace, 3.00)

St.John’s HS v. George Heriot’s School  (Thur 26 Mar, McDiarmid Astroturf, St.Johnstone FC, Perth, 2.00)


Braidhurst HS or St.Ninian’s HS Giffnock v. St.John’s HS or George Heriot’s School